- Municipal Code
- City Hall
- City Services
- For Business
- I Want To ....
- About Us
Drivers with a good driving record for the past 5 years may be offered a diversion class. Drivers with a commercial drivers license do not qualify for diversion. Drivers will not have their offense recorded on their driving record provided they do the following:
- Pay the fine in full within one week of arraignment;
- Complete the NTSI Traffic Level 1 course (not available online) within 90 days of arraignment and provide proof to the court;
- Have no violations for six months after having taken the required course.
Diversion is offered on a case by case basis and if eligible, the information will be given to you at your arraignment
|Important Links||Contact Us|
|Marion County Sheriff's Office||Municipal Court Staff|
|Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV)||503-678-1283|
|Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS)||Monday to Thursday|
|Aurora Municipal Code||9AM to 5PM|